• Untitled 17edit
  • Untitled 21editado
  • Untitled 7 Edit

Sweden's Jarmo Sandelin was the winner of this year's Madeira Island Open.

Jarmo Sandelin, with a last round of 69 strokes, became the new Madeira Island Open champion, beating Welshman Paul Affleck by a stroke.

The Swede completed the race with a total of 279 strokes (-9), followed by Paul Affleck (280) and a quintet of players consisting of David Carter, Daniel Chopra, Peter Mitchell, David J. Russell and Des Smyth, all with 281 .

"It was a great honour to play on the Madeira Island Open, the course is fantastic, the Clubhouse very beautiful, the food even better and the caring phenomenal. I hope to return…"

Severiano Ballesteros, 2001

  • BPI
  • Canon logo
  • Cimentos Madeira
  • Construtora Tamega
  • ENM
  • FNAc
  • Grupo AFA jpg
  • JCRP
  • Logo-Expresso-BPI
  • Pestana hotels-pek
  • Porto-Bay
  • Porto Santo Line pek
  • Taylormade LOGO
  • jacobsen logo
  • nos empresas
  • pantano
  • the vine logo
  • titleist Golf Landing Page Banner


To see our current Promotions